التأثير

كمؤسسة عالمية، استثمرت‎ Airalo ‎في العديد من المبادرات لتعزيز صحة الآخرين وسلامتهم واستدامتهم ورفاهيتهم.

‎يظهر الإنصاف العالمي بأشكالٍ عديدة‎. نؤمن، في صميم مؤسستنا، بمهمة إتاحة الاتصال العالمي للجميع على وجه الأرض‎. مهما كانت التكنولوجيا التي لديك وأينما كنت، فإن هدفنا هو إمكانية توصيل أي جهاز‎. لقد تحوَّلت الحرية في استخدام التكنولوجيا بكامل إمكاناتها ببطء من امتياز إلى ضرورة عندما أصبحنا أكثر ترابطًا.

و‎بينما نعمل من أجل مستقبل رقمي، سنستمر في تعزيز الحلول المبتكرة والصديقة للبيئة التي تقلِّل من الحاجة إلى البلاستيك والنفايات الناتجة عن بطاقات‎ SIM ‎التقليدية.

‎فيما يلي المبادرات التي نقودها‎: 

الإغاثة

بصفتنا شركة متخصصة في الاتصال الدولي، فنحن نبحث دائمًا عن طرق لاستخدام بنيتنا التحتية من تكنولوجيا الاتصالات والشراكات لتوفير الاتصال في أماكن الحاجة سريعًا.

لقد قدَّمنا خدمات البيانات للبلدان التالية:

أوكرانيا
صندوق Help Ukraine Connect Fund، 2022

أنشأ فريق‎ Airalo ‎صندوق‎ Help Ukraine Connect Fund‎ للتعامل مع الحرب المستمرة التي تسبَّبت في نزوح ملايين الأوكرانيين. ستذهب الأموال التي يتم جمعها إلى الأوكرانيين المحتاجين من خلال منحهم إمكانية الوصول إلى البيانات في هذه الأوقات الصعبة‎.

ميانمار
الاضطرابات المدنية في ميانمار، 2021

خلال الاضطرابات المدنية والصراع في ميانمار، كانت خدمات الاتصالات متاحة بالحد الأدنى. مع عدم قدرة معظم المواطنين على الوصول إلى خدمات‎ SIM ‎الأساسية. ومع ذلك، لا تزال خدمات‎ eSIM ‎من‎ Airalo ‎قيد التشغيل. لقد أصبحنا الحل الرائد للبيانات لفترة وجيزة، مع تخصيص‎ Airalo ‎للوقت والمال والموارد لإبقاء ميانمار على اتصال‎.

أستراليا
حرائق الغابات الأسترالية، 2020

مع وقوع الكارثة الطبيعية المأساوية لحرائق الغابات في أستراليا، تحرَّك فريق‎ Airalo ‎لإنشاء صندوق إغاثة. ذهبت جميع العائدات من مبيعات‎ eSIM ‎الأسترالية لمساعدة المتضررين من الكارثة الطبيعية‎.

التعليم

تم إطلاق صندوق ‎ Airaloللأطفال ‎بالاشتراك مع‎ Children International.

تساعد هذه المبادرة في تمويل الأطفال في البلدان النامية - مما يساعد في توفير الغذاء والمياه والمأوى والتعليم‎. هدفنا المُعلَن هو رعاية طفل جديد مقابل كل موظف نضيفه إلى الشركة‎. نأمل في بناء مستقبل أفضل لهؤلاء الأطفال 

‎نحن نقدِّر التنوع والشمول والإنصاف‎. ينتشر فريقنا في أكثر من 10 دول وأربع قارات، وما يجمعنا معًا هو التزامنا بتغيير طريقة الاتصال‎.

الماء النظيف

واحدة من أهم المبادرات التي عملنا عليها هي توفير المياه النظيفة للمحتاجين. 

قامت شركة‎ Airalo ‎برعاية بلدة بابو الريفية في الكاميرون ببناء بئر في وسط المدينة‎.

يعاني ملايين الأشخاص كل يوم في المجتمعات الريفية في جميع أنحاء أفريقيا من عدم الحصول على مياه نظيفة وآمنة‎. على الصعيد العالمي، لا يزال شخص واحد من كل 9 أشخاص لا يحصل على المياه النظيفة، ولكن في العديد من المناطق الأفريقية، لا يحصل 8 من 9‏ أشخاص عليها‎. الماء هو تحدٍ يومي وشاق‎. دون الماء، لا يمكنك زراعة الطعام، ولا يمكنك البقاء بصحة جيدة، ولا يمكنك الذهاب إلى المدرسة، ولا يمكنك الاستمرار في العمل‎. بالنسبة للأطفال في سن المدرسة، فإن هذا عبء يوقعهم في براثن الفقر‎. سيؤدي الوصول إلى المياه الصالحة للشرب إلى كسر الحاجز الأول أمام حياة أفضل وتحويل المشكلات إلى فرص - فتح التعليم والفرص الاقتصادية وتحسين الصحة‎.

الاستدامة البيئية في التعليم

يشكِّل البلاستيك عبئًا هائلًا على كوكب الأرض، ونحن فخورون بتصميم منتج يقلِّل من الحاجة إلى بطاقات‎ SIM ‎البلاستيكية‎.

‎تُهدَر ملايين الأطنان من البلاستيك من خلال بطاقات‎ SIM ‎المستخدمة والتي تم التخلص منها كل عام‎. ونظرًا لأن الممارسات البيئية تهدف إلى أن تصبح أكثر استدامة، ستلتزم‎ Airalo ‎باستمرار بإيجاد طرق جديدة للابتكار وتقليل بصمتنا الكربونية‎.

هل تريد معرفة المزيد عن ‎Airalo؟

بطاقات eSIM الخاصة بي
الملف الشخصي

Impact

As a global organization, Airalo has invested in many initiatives to promote the health, safety, sustainability, and well-being of others.

Global equity appears in many forms. At the core of our organization, we believe in the mission of bringing global connectivity to everyone on earth. Whatever technology you have and wherever you are, our goal is that any device can be connected. The freedom and liberty to use technology to its full potential has slowly turned from a privilege to a necessity as we become more interconnected.

As we work towards a digital future, we will continue to promote environmentally-friendly and innovative solutions that reduce the need for plastic and waste from conventional SIM cards.

Here are the initiatives we’re spearheading: 

Relief

As a company dedicated to global connectivity, we’re always looking for ways to use our telecom infrastructure and partnerships to bring connectivity where it is needed quickly.

We’ve provided data services for:

Ukraine
The Help Ukraine Connect Fund, 2022

The Airalo team has set up the Help Ukraine Connect Fund to deal with the ongoing war that has displaced millions of Ukrainians. The money raised will go to Ukrainians in need by giving them access to data during these difficult times.

Myanmar
The Civil Unrest in Myanmar, 2021

During the civil unrest and conflict in Myanmar, telecom services were minimally available. With most citizens being unable to access essential SIM services. However, Airalo’s eSIM services were still running. We became the leading solution for data for a brief time, with Airalo dedicating time, money, and resources to keep Myanmar connected.

Australia
The Australian Wildfires, 2020

With the tragic natural disaster of Australia’s wildfires, the Airalo team mobilized to create a relief fund. All proceeds of Australian eSIM sales went to help those affected by the natural disaster.

Education

Airalo’s Children Fund was an initiatived by the company in conjunction with Children International.

The initiative helps finance children in developing countries - helping to supply food, water, shelter, and education. Our stated goal is to sponsor a new child for every employee we add to the company. We hope to build a better future for these children. 

We value diversity, inclusion, and equity. Our team is spread across 10+ countries and four continents, and what glues us all together is our commitment to change the way you connect.

Clean Water

One of the most important initiatives we’ve worked on is bringing clean water to those in need. 

Airalo sponsored the rural town of Babou Cameroon, building a well in the town center.

Every day in rural communities throughout Africa, millions of people suffer from the lack of access to clean, safe water. Globally, 1 in 9 people still have no access to clean water, but in many African regions, it's 8 out of 9. Water is a daily and crippling challenge. Without water, you can't grow food, you can't stay healthy, you can't go to school, and you can't keep working. For school-aged children, it's a burden that traps them in poverty. Access to safe water will break the first barrier to a better life and turn problems into potential — unlocking education, economic opportunity, and improved health.

Education Environmental Sustainability

Plastic is a tremendous burden to the planet, and we’re proud to build a product that cuts the need for plastic SIM cards.

Millions of tons of plastic are wasted through used and discarded SIM cards each year. As environmental practices aim to become more sustainable, Airalo will commit to constantly finding new ways to innovate and reduce our carbon footprint.

Want to learn more about Airalo?

My eSIMs
Profile